William Kunnen Treasurer, Glen Sparks Trustee, Brian Frens Supervisor, Roni Kaastra Trustee, and Jeannie Stroven Clerk.

Organizational Structure:

The Dayton Township government is conducted by a Township Board consisting of five members. The officers of the Board are designated as supervisor, clerk, treasurer and two trustees. Appointed boards and officials include the planning commission, the zoning board of appeals, the board of review for tax assessments, the zoning administrator, the assessor and the cemetery sexton.  If you are interested in serving on one of the above board, please fill out an Application For Appointment.  Township government has developed into a governmental structure that today can provide practically any type of governmental service desired by its citizens and property owners. Specific services are determined primarily by budgetary requirements, citizen demand and the energy, progressiveness and knowledge of the township officials.

The Township Board  meets each month on the second Thursday at 7:00 p.m.  All meetings are held at the Dayton Township Hall on the corner of 32nd Street and Stone Road.  

For a complete listing of Boards & Commissions click here.


Dayton Township Officials:

Brian Frens , Township Supervisor
William Kunnen, Township Treasurer
Jean Stroven , Township Clerk
Glen Sparks, Township Trustee
Roni Kaastra , Township Trustee
Peter Lance, Zoning Administrator
Matt Frain, Assessor
Cemetery Sexton



Home | About Us | Boards & Commissions | Cemeteries | Contact Us  
FAQ | Farm Preservation | Fee Structure Forms 
Growth/Development Plan | History | Meeting Schedule | Officials   
Permits | Road Improvements  | Site Plan | Townhall Usage | Zoning Ordinance

Dayton Township
Website updated October 11, 2004 . Copyright 2002. All Rights Reserved.
Website design by Erica Tucker